annetwinkle

beauty, makeup and curly hair

My Skincare Routine

Leave a comment

Let me share with you what I do every morning and evening to make my skin look a little pleasing.

I may not have the best skin but I certainly don’t have the worst.

For me skincare should not be taken for granted. More often than not we are judged by our appearance. We don’t want to draw any attention in a bad way.

skincare routine

I have a normal to oily skin type. Most days my skin is oily.

I use very minimal and affordable skincare products. I don’t want to put a lot of products because I think it tends to clog the skin that causes it to breakout.

My morning skincare routine starts with washing my face  with facial wash or scrub. I’m using Celeteque Hydration Facial Wash or  St. Ives Apricot Scrub. The facial wash really makes my skin clean while the facial scrub targets my blemishes and breakouts. I alternate the two products ever other day. Then I use a Human Heart Nature Nourishing Face Toner with tomato extract. It is mild and has no alcohol. Then put on my Olay White Radiance brightening intensive cream moisturiser. It already has an spf of 24 so no need to use a separate sunscreen.  Then I put on my makeup if I will go somewhere but most of the time I just go bare faced.

skincare essentials

At night I use the same products as with my morning skincare routine minus the facial scrub. I just added a face mask once a week. By the way, when I’m using face mask I’m no longer applying moisturiser because it already moisturises the skin.

I have a very simple skin regimen but it does the job and I’m happy with the results. Toners and facial washes are the only things that I’m willing to change every now and then. Eye creams will also be in my staple in the near future. I’m just not looking for one at the moment.

Every skin type is different so you really have to test out products to know what works best for you.

Leave a Reply

